Get information about upcoming programs and courses. 
Log in

Lois Forsyth Trophy 

Service and Sportsmanship Trophy (return to Trophy Summary page)

Presented to:
The Glenmore Sailing Club Laser sailor demonstrating high levels of sportsmanship, perseverance, and fellowship.

Year Recipient
1985 Anne Carey
1986 Dave Stroppel
1987 Matt Sanderson
1988 Chris Keeling
1989 Dave Stroppel
1990 - not awarded -
1991 Fie Hulsker
1992 Paul Menzies
1993 Zeke Purves-Smith
1994 Nollind van Bryce
1995 Chuck Buckley
1996 Dick Degner
1997 Chuck Buckley
1998 - not awarded -
1999 Dick Degner
2000 Barry O'Flynn
2001 Dave Stroppel
2002 - not awarded -
2003 Heather Buckley
2004 Heather Buckley
2005 - not awarded -
2006 Kate Easton
2007 - not awarded -
2008 Lizzie Dunling-Smith
2009 Lizzie Dunling-Smith
2010 Eric Stroppel
2011Dave Stroppel
Finn Griggs
John Rohrsheim
- not awarded -
- not awarded -
- not awarded -

Club Location:
8601 24 St SW, Calgary, AB T2V 5H9
(South Glenmore Park) - view map

The Club is fully wheelchair accessible.

Mailing Address:
Box 72107, Glenmore Landing PO
Calgary, Alberta T2V 5H9

Phone: (403) 238-2044

Wind Forecasts

Weather Underground PWS IABBAYVI2
Connect with us:

Contact the Board

Racing fleets at the club:
SanJuan 21s (website and Facebook)
Fireballs (Fireball Alberta)


GST #88037 2875 RT0001

Donate to Youth Sailing

Our youth sailing program  charitable donations are generously managed by
Parks Foundation Calgary.

Learn more and donate online

Our thanks for their support!

Thank you for your support

McKenzie Towne

Thank you for the grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Thank you for the Amateur Sport Grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs. 

Thank you to the Community Initiatives Program for funding to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Community Sport Partner

Member of

Sail Canada
Alberta Sailing Association